A free bank account finder that shows the accounts you can open from where you live, with fees and deposit protection from each bank's own pages.
5.0(1 rating)Find bank accounts you can open from where you live, including ones for people abroad, with fees, cash abroad and deposit protection.
About you
Loading the cards and accounts…
This free bank account finder shows the bank accounts open to people where you live, by each bank's own rules, including accounts for travel and for people abroad, with their fees, cash abroad and deposit protection.
Pick where you live, and choose what matters to you: no foreign fee, free cash abroad, or a bank that opens accounts for you in other countries.
The finder shows first the accounts whose rules don't rule you out, easiest first.
It lists bank accounts only.
For credit cards, use the card finder.
How to open a bank account in another country
Each bank sets its own rules, but the steps are much the same everywhere:
- Check who can open it. Many accounts are for residents only, like Monzo and Starling in the UK, while Wise opens for people in its supported countries. If you need a residence first, the digital nomad visa finder shows where you can get one.
- Have your ID ready. A passport works almost everywhere, and Wise and Monzo also take national ID cards and driving licences.
- Have proof of address. Usually a recent utility bill or bank statement. If you're new to a country, HSBC says a letter from a university or employer might be accepted.
- Expect a tax number in some countries. Chase's guide for non-residents takes an ITIN in place of a Social Security number, and N26 asks for a tax ID in Spain.
- Check what non-residents can open. In the UAE, Mashreq states that under the Central Bank's guidelines only residents can open an account in dirhams.
- Use an app where you can. Monzo says applying takes about 10 minutes, and Wise usually verifies you in 1 to 2 working days.
Each account below has its own steps, from its provider's help pages.
How to use the bank account finder
Your choices stay in this browser, so the list is ready when you come back.
The best bank accounts for travel and digital nomads
These are the accounts for spending and taking cash out abroad: what each charges when you pay in another currency, and what cash abroad costs.
- Foreign fee
- From 0.24%
- Cash abroad
- £250 a month free
- Foreign fee
- None up to £1,000 a month, then 1%
- Cash abroad
- £200 a month free
- Foreign fee
- None
- Cash abroad
- Free
- Foreign fee
- None
- Cash abroad
- £200 a month free
- Foreign fee
- None
- Cash abroad
- 1.7%
- Foreign fee
- 0.5%
- Cash abroad
- Not listed
- Foreign fee
- None with 700 EUR a month coming in, else 2.2%
- Cash abroad
- Free
- Foreign fee
- None
- Cash abroad
- ATM fees refunded
- Foreign fee
- Up to 1%
- Cash abroad
- ATM fees refunded
- Foreign fee
- None
- Cash abroad
- Not listed
- Foreign fee
- None
- Cash abroad
- ATM fees refunded
- Foreign fee
- 2.75%
- Cash abroad
- Not listed
- Foreign fee
- None
- Cash abroad
- Free
- Foreign fee
- Up to 3.5%
- Cash abroad
- $3.15 each
Wise and Revolut work the same way in Europe and the US, with their own fees there; the finder shows the version for where you live.
Wise (UK)
- Monthly fee
- Free
- Foreign fee
- From 0.24%
- Cash abroad
- £250 a month free
- Protected up to
- Safeguarded
- Opens
- Online
- Who can open
- In its supported countries
It holds and converts many currencies, from 0.24% at the mid-market rate, and gives free cash withdrawals up to £250 a month. Your money is safeguarded rather than covered by a deposit scheme.
- Spend in 40+ currencies at the mid-market rate
- Converting from 0.24%
- Free cash withdrawals up to 250 GBP a month
- Not a bank: no FSCS protection
- 2.69% on cash withdrawals over 250 GBP a month
- 1Sign up online or in the Wise app.
- 2Verify your identity with a passport (photo page), a national ID card or a driving licence; an ID from another country than the one you live in is fine.
- 3Wise may also ask for proof of address or a picture of you holding your ID, and sometimes a visa or residence permit.
- 4Verification usually takes 1 to 2 working days.
Revolut (UK)
- Monthly fee
- Free
- Foreign fee
- None up to £1,000 a month, then 1%
- Cash abroad
- £200 a month free
- Protected up to
- £120,000
- Opens
- Online
- Who can open
- 18+, in its supported countries
It exchanges at Revolut's rate up to £1,000 a month on the free Standard plan, then adds a 1% fair usage fee, and gives 5 free withdrawals or £200 a month. It's a licensed UK bank, so eligible deposits are FSCS-protected.
Revolut Bank UK Ltd launched as a fully licensed UK bank on 11 March 2026. Current accounts roll out to new customers gradually; existing customers move over a few months. 18 or over, living in a supported country (16 or 17 in the UK only).
- Now a UK bank with FSCS protection on eligible deposits
- Free Standard plan
- 5 free cash withdrawals a month
- 1% fair usage fee above 1,000 GBP of exchange a month on Standard
- 2% on cash above 200 GBP a month
Starling Bank
- Monthly fee
- Not listed
- Foreign fee
- None
- Cash abroad
- Free
- Protected up to
- £120,000
- Opens
- Online
- Who can open
- Residents of the UK
It charges no fees on spending or cash withdrawals abroad, at Mastercard's rate, though ATM owners may add their own.
- No Starling fees on spending or cash abroad
- Mastercard's exchange rate
- 1Check you live in the UK and hold the right to reside there.
- 2Have photo ID ready, such as a passport (a non-UK passport with a share code) or a UK driving licence.
- 3Starling may ask for an eVisa share code to confirm your residency.
Monzo
- Monthly fee
- Free
- Foreign fee
- None
- Cash abroad
- £200 a month free
- Protected up to
- £120,000
- Opens
- Online
- Who can open
- Residents of the UK
It charges no fee on card spending in any currency, at Mastercard's rate, and outside the EEA gives £200 of free cash withdrawals every 30 days, then 3%.
- No fees on card payments abroad, at Mastercard's rate
- Unlimited free cash in the UK and EEA when Monzo is your main bank
- Cash outside the EEA is free only up to 200 GBP every 30 days on the free plan
- 1Download the Monzo app; applying takes about 10 minutes.
- 2Have valid photo ID ready: a passport, a driving licence or a national ID card.
- 3Take a picture of your ID and a selfie video; Monzo may also ask for proof of address.
N26
- Monthly fee
- Not listed
- Foreign fee
- None
- Cash abroad
- 1.7%
- Protected up to
- €100,000
- Opens
- Online
- Who can open
- Residents of its EEA countries
It opens in the app for residents of its European countries. On the Standard plan, cash in other currencies costs a 1.7% markup.
- Opens online in 21 European countries
- Free foreign-currency cash on the Go and Metal plans
- 1.7% on foreign-currency cash on the Standard plan
- Only for residents of the countries it serves
- 1Download the N26 app on a compatible smartphone; you must live in a supported country.
- 2Verify your identity with a photo or video check and a selfie; the app lists the documents you can use, which depend on your nationality and where you live.
- 3N26 may ask for proof of address, such as a utility bill, an official letter or a bank statement; in Spain, it asks for a tax ID.
bunq
- Monthly fee
- Not listed
- Foreign fee
- 0.5%
- Cash abroad
- Not listed
- Protected up to
- €100,000
- Opens
- Online
- Who can open
- Residents of its 27 EEA countries
You can start signing up from anywhere and finish once you move to one of its countries. On the Free plan, the first €1,000 a year of foreign-currency spending gets Mastercard's rate plus 0.5%, then 3%.
- A licensed Dutch bank: deposits guaranteed up to 100,000 EUR
- Sign-up can start before you move to Europe
- Interest on USD and GBP balances
- 3% on foreign-currency card spending over 1,000 EUR a year on the Free plan
- 0.5% markup on the exchange rate
- 1Start signing up in the bunq app, from anywhere.
- 2Finish once you're a citizen or resident of one of bunq's supported EEA countries.
DKB Girokonto
- Monthly fee
- €4.50 a month
- Foreign fee
- None with 700 EUR a month coming in, else 2.2%
- Cash abroad
- Free
- Protected up to
- €100,000
- Opens
- Online
- Who can open
- Not stated
People paid in Germany who want a free account with no fees abroad.
- No fee abroad with 700 EUR a month coming in
- Free Visa debit card
- Free until your 28th birthday
- 2.20% abroad without active status
- 4.50 EUR a month without 700 EUR coming in (from age 28)
- Pages in German
- 1Apply online.
- 2Verify yourself by video (Video-Ident), only for yourself.
Charles Schwab Investor Checking
- Monthly fee
- Free
- Foreign fee
- None
- Cash abroad
- ATM fees refunded
- Protected up to
- $250,000
- Opens
- Online
- Who can open
- US residents
It refunds ATM fees worldwide, charges no foreign transaction fees and no monthly fee, and it's linked to a Schwab One brokerage account.
- No monthly fee
- No foreign transaction fees
- Unlimited ATM fee rebates worldwide
- Needs a linked Schwab One brokerage account
What it asks for: A linked Schwab One brokerage account (no minimum balance)
- 1Open it together with a Schwab One brokerage account, which it must be linked to (no minimum balance).
- 2Schwab's site is designed for US residents: people who live elsewhere face country-specific restrictions, and Schwab has separate services for them.
Fidelity Cash Management Account
- Monthly fee
- Free
- Foreign fee
- Up to 1%
- Cash abroad
- ATM fees refunded
- Protected up to
- $250,000
- Opens
- Online
- Who can open
- Fidelity customers
It charges no account fees and no foreign transaction fees, and reimburses every other bank's ATM fee at ATMs displaying the Visa, Plus or Star logos. It's only for Fidelity customers.
Only for Fidelity customers: anyone with a Fidelity account can open one. Fidelity's page doesn't say whether people who live outside the US can.
- No account fees or minimums
- No foreign transaction fees
- ATM fees reimbursed at Visa, Plus and Star ATMs
- Only for Fidelity customers
What it asks for: A Fidelity account
Capital One 360 Checking
- Monthly fee
- Free
- Foreign fee
- None
- Cash abroad
- Not listed
- Protected up to
- $250,000
- Opens
- Online
- Who can open
- US citizens and green card holders
It has no monthly fee or minimum balance, charges no foreign transaction fees, and gives fee-free cash at 70,000+ Capital One, MoneyPass and Allpoint ATMs.
For US citizens and green card holders with a US physical address, 18 or over, with a US mobile number and an SSN or ITIN. No minimum deposit.
- No monthly fee or minimum
- No foreign transaction fees
- 70,000+ fee-free ATMs
- Needs a Social Security number or ITIN
What it asks for: A Social Security number or an ITIN
Chase Private Client
- Monthly fee
- $35 a month
- Foreign fee
- None
- Cash abroad
- ATM fees refunded
- Protected up to
- $250,000
- Opens
- Not stated
- Who can open
- People abroad too
It has no foreign exchange fee and refunds ATM fees worldwide. Chase waives its $35 monthly fee when you keep $150,000 or more with it.
- No foreign exchange fee on card purchases and cash abroad
- No ATM fees worldwide, with ATM owners' fees refunded
- No Chase fees on incoming or outgoing wire transfers
- A dedicated Chase Private Client banker
- $35 a month unless you keep $150,000+ with Chase
- Opening needs the same US details as other Chase accounts
- 1Check what you'll need from abroad: Chase's guide for non-residents asks for proof of a US address.
- 2Have photo ID ready; a passport works.
- 3Use an ITIN in place of a Social Security number if you don't have one.
HSBC Premier (UK)
- Monthly fee
- Free
- Foreign fee
- 2.75%
- Cash abroad
- Not listed
- Protected up to
- £120,000
- Opens
- Online
- Who can open
- From abroad, if you qualify
It's part of HSBC Premier, which helps you open accounts with HSBC in other countries, and you can apply from outside the UK if you meet one of its rules.
- Opens HSBC accounts in 20+ other countries
- Worldwide travel insurance with family cover
- No monthly fee
- Premier status carries to HSBC in other countries
- Needs 100,000 GBP a year in income or 100,000 GBP with HSBC UK
What it asks for: Individual annual income of at least 100,000 GBP, paid into the HSBC Premier Bank Account; or you already qualify for HSBC Premier in another country
- 1Apply from outside the UK if you're moving there, or if you already hold HSBC Premier in another country.
- 2Meet one of the Premier rules: the income, the savings, or Premier elsewhere.
- 3Some account features may not be available while you live outside the UK.
ING Orange Everyday
- Monthly fee
- Free
- Foreign fee
- None
- Cash abroad
- Free
- Protected up to
- AUD 250,000
- Opens
- Online
- Who can open
- Residents of Australia
Australians who want one account for home and travel.
- No ING fee on spending or cash abroad
- No monthly fees
- 1% cashback on utility bills, up to 100 AUD a year
- Only for Australian tax residents
- ATM operators' fees are no longer refunded
- 1Be an Australian resident for tax purposes.
- 2Have an Australian mobile number and a valid email address.
- 3Apply online.
Payoneer
- Monthly fee
- Free
- Foreign fee
- Up to 3.5%
- Cash abroad
- $3.15 each
- Protected up to
- Not listed
- Opens
- Online
- Who can open
- Freelancers and businesses
It's free to receive payments in your local currency and between Payoneer accounts, and 1% in other currencies. Its card charges up to 3.5% with currency conversion.
18 or over, with a complete residential address. Payoneer says it follows US sanctions rules and can't serve residents of certain countries, but publishes no list outside the signed-in account.
- Free to receive payments in your local currency
- Receiving accounts in several currencies
- Free between Payoneer accounts
- Up to 3.5% on card spending in other currencies
- 29.95 USD a year if you receive under 6,000 USD in 12 months
Bank accounts for non-residents, country by country
Some banks open accounts for people who don't live in the country yet, or only for residents.
United States
Chase Total Checking
- Monthly fee
- $15 a month
- Foreign fee
- 3%
- Cash abroad
- $5 each
- Protected up to
- $250,000
- Opens
- Not stated
- Who can open
- People abroad too
People who live in the US or keep a US base and want branches.
- More than 14,000 ATMs and 5,000 branches in the US
- No monthly fee with $500 in direct deposits or a $1,500 daily balance
- 3% fee on card purchases and cash in other currencies
- $5 per withdrawal at non-Chase ATMs outside the US
- 1Check what you'll need from abroad: Chase's guide for non-residents asks for proof of a US address.
- 2Have photo ID ready; a passport works.
- 3Use an ITIN in place of a Social Security number if you don't have one.
United Kingdom
HSBC Bank Account (UK)
- Monthly fee
- Free
- Foreign fee
- 2.75%
- Cash abroad
- 2%
- Protected up to
- £120,000
- Opens
- Online
- Who can open
- Not stated
People in the UK who want a big high-street bank and use Global Money for travel.
- No monthly fee
- Access to the Global Money Account, with no HSBC fees abroad
- Branches across the UK
- 2.75% on debit card spending abroad outside Global Money
- Cash abroad costs 2%, minimum 1.75 GBP
- 1Apply in the HSBC UK app.
- 2Show proof of identity and proof of address; if you're new to the UK, HSBC says a letter from a university or employer might be accepted.
- 3People from outside the EU or Switzerland may need a visa or residence permit.
United Arab Emirates
In the UAE, non-residents can open accounts in popular foreign currencies at banks that offer them, but only residents can open an account in dirhams.
Mashreq Gold Current Account
- Monthly fee
- Not listed
- Foreign fee
- 2.5%
- Cash abroad
- Free
- Protected up to
- Not listed
- Opens
- Not stated
- Who can open
- People abroad too
UAE residents, and non-residents who want a UAE account in dollars, euros or pounds.
- Open to non-residents in foreign currencies
- First cheque book and debit card free
- Unlimited free branch transactions
- Non-residents cannot hold AED in it
- Needs a minimum monthly income
What it asks for: 18 years or older; a valid passport and a valid Emirates ID (residents); non-residents bring their ID, passport and 2 months of bank statements from their country of residence; a minimum monthly income (amount on Mashreq's eligibility page)
- 1Check you qualify: 18 or older, and a UAE resident or a non-resident with bank statements from home.
- 2Residents bring a valid passport and Emirates ID.
- 3Non-residents bring their ID, passport and 2 months of bank statements from their country of residence.
- 4Non-residents open in popular foreign currencies; only residents can open an account in dirhams, under the Central Bank of the UAE's guidelines.
Emirates NBD Current Account
- Monthly fee
- Not listed
- Foreign fee
- 1.99%
- Cash abroad
- AED 21 each
- Protected up to
- Not listed
- Opens
- Not stated
- Who can open
- Not stated
UAE residents who want a main account at a large local bank.
Only UAE residents can open an AED current account (Central Bank of the UAE guidelines, as Mashreq states); non-residents can open current accounts in popular foreign currencies at banks that offer them. Emirates NBD's key facts statement offers current accounts to UAE residents, while its product page also lists documents for non-residents: a passport with the visa page and a utility bill, recent bank statement or a letter from your home bank. A salary transfer of AED 5,000 or a minimum balance of AED 3,000 applies.
- Can also be opened in a foreign currency
- Up to 10 free teller transactions a month, depending on your banking package
- Needs an AED 5,000 salary transfer or an AED 3,000 balance
What it asks for: A minimum salary transfer of AED 5,000 for payroll customers
Wio Personal
- Monthly fee
- Not listed
- Foreign fee
- 2%
- Cash abroad
- AED 21 each
- Protected up to
- Not listed
- Opens
- Online
- Who can open
- Residents of the UAE
People living in or moving to the UAE who want an app bank with several currencies.
- Opens digitally, even before you move with a UAE work visa
- Spend and send in 7 currencies
- Up to 6% a year on fixed savings with a salary transfer
- Needs an Emirates ID or a UAE work visa
- The 6% rate needs your salary paid into Wio
- 1Open it in the Wio app, whether you live in the UAE or are moving there.
- 2Use your Emirates ID or UAE work visa, and take a selfie.
Liv
- Monthly fee
- AED 25 a month
- Foreign fee
- 3.14%
- Cash abroad
- AED 20 each
- Protected up to
- Not listed
- Opens
- Online
- Who can open
- Residents of the UAE
UAE residents who want an app-only account backed by Emirates NBD.
- Opens in an app, no branch visit
- Multi-currency account available
- UAE residents only (needs an Emirates ID)
What it asks for: A valid Emirates ID issued by the Emirates Identity Authority, and a passport
- 1Download the Liv app.
- 2Have a valid Emirates ID and your passport ready; there's one Liv account per Emirates ID.
Georgia
TBC Bank for expats
- Monthly fee
- GEL 10 a month
- Foreign fee
- Not listed
- Cash abroad
- 2%
- Protected up to
- GEL 50,000
- Opens
- Online and in a branch
- Who can open
- People abroad too
Non-residents who can visit Georgia once and want a bank account outside their home country.
- Open to non-residents with just a passport
- Multi-currency account with an international card
- Deposits insured up to 50,000 GEL
- Registration ends with a branch visit in Georgia
- Card plans from 10 GEL a month
What it asks for: A passport and a mobile phone number; a branch visit with the passport to complete registration
- 1Start online with your passport and mobile number on TBC's registration site for non-residents.
- 2Visit a TBC branch with your passport to complete registration.
Bank of Georgia for non-residents
- Monthly fee
- GEL 5 a month
- Foreign fee
- Not listed
- Cash abroad
- 2%
- Protected up to
- GEL 50,000
- Opens
- Online and in a branch
- Who can open
- People abroad too
Non-residents who can visit Georgia once and want a second bank account.
- Multi-currency account and card in one package
- Full English app for banking from abroad
- Deposits insured up to 50,000 GEL
- First credentials need a branch visit in Georgia
- Extra checks and a fee for citizens of Russia and Belarus
- 1Visit a Bank of Georgia branch to get your app credentials, if you don't have them yet.
- 2Then bank in the BOG app, in English, from anywhere.
- 3Citizens of Russia and Belarus apply online at kyc.bog.ge with a passport, 6 months of bank statements and proof of work; the review fee isn't refunded if the application is declined.
Hong Kong
HSBC One (Hong Kong)
- Monthly fee
- Not listed
- Foreign fee
- None
- Cash abroad
- HKD 40 each
- Protected up to
- HKD 800,000
- Opens
- Online
- Who can open
- Not stated
People who want a Hong Kong account in several currencies, and HSBC Premier customers elsewhere.
- Spend and save in 12 major currencies
- Opens in the app with an eligible overseas passport
- Deposits protected up to HK$800,000
- Only some overseas passports can open it in the app
- 1Apply online in the HSBC HK App with a Hong Kong ID or an eligible overseas passport.
- 2Upload proof of ID and proof of address, and any other documents HSBC asks for.
- 3If you hold HSBC Premier in another country, you automatically qualify for Premier in Hong Kong.
International banking programs
Some banks help you open accounts with the same bank in other countries.
HSBC Premier asks for one of these: £100,000 a year in income paid into the account, £100,000 in savings or investments with HSBC in the UK, or Premier status in another country.
HSBC Hong Kong says Premier customers elsewhere automatically qualify for Premier there.
Your money's protection
A bank account is protected by its country's deposit scheme, up to a limit.
An e-money account is safeguarded instead: the provider keeps your money apart from its own, but a deposit scheme doesn't cover it.
- Scheme
- FDIC
- Covers up to
- $250,000 per depositor, per bank
- Scheme
- FSCS
- Covers up to
- £120,000 per person, per bank
- Scheme
- Each country's scheme
- Covers up to
- €100,000 per depositor, per bank
- Scheme
- Deposit Insurance Agency
- Covers up to
- 50,000 GEL
- Scheme
- Deposit Protection Scheme
- Covers up to
- HK$800,000 per depositor, per bank
- Scheme
- None published
- Covers up to
- The law allows a scheme, but I found no amount
The UK limit rose to £120,000 on December 1, 2025, and Georgia's to 50,000 GEL on April 1, 2026.
Revolut shows why this matters.
In the UK, Revolut Bank UK Ltd became a fully licensed bank on March 11, 2026, so eligible deposits with it are FSCS-protected, while customers not yet moved to the bank hold e-money.
How the bank account finder decides
Each bank account gets one of four answers for you:
- Nothing rules you out – no rule on the provider's own pages or sign-up form excludes you
- Not confirmed for you – the provider doesn't say whether people who live elsewhere can open it, and you don't live there
- For residents of a country – it's only for residents, or it needs a residence document such as an Emirates ID
- Needs a company in a country – a business account that takes companies from certain countries only
- Its rules exclude where you live – the provider's own list of countries leaves out where you live
- Its rules mention one of your passports – the provider's own list names a country whose passport you hold
Then it rates how hard opening is, for you:
- Easy – it opens online from abroad, with nothing local to show
- Medium – one step in person, or something local you may not have (a tax number, address, bank account or credit history there), extra paperwork, or an income threshold
- Hard – in person only, or a real tie to the country is required
The same rule sits under the list, and every bank account says why it got its rating.
None of these is a promise: the bank decides when you apply.
Your passport can matter as much as where you live.
Pick every passport you hold, and the finder checks each provider's own published list: some go by where you live, some by citizenship, some by both, and the finder follows each one's wording.
Mercury, for example, goes by where you live, not your citizenship, while Relay counts either.
Where a provider publishes no list, the finder can't check, and US banks also follow US sanctions.
The bank accounts and cards I use
I'm not a US citizen, and I bank with Chase: I have Chase Private Client and Chase Business Complete Checking. Private Client has no foreign exchange fees and no ATM fees worldwide, and Chase waives its $35 monthly fee when you keep $150,000 or more with it.
Private Client is great if you qualify, but it's harder to get. You need proof of a US address, which you can get without living in the US, by staying there for a while or getting a short contract there. After that it's usually easy, especially with a good relationship with your banker. It depends on the banker and what they think: one turned me down, and another in the same city said yes.
Most people start with a regular account like Chase Total Checking, and I think it's still better than most other US banks. For a US company, I also like Mercury.
I keep a big bank on purpose. A neobank like Wise or Mercury can shut an account down, and with Chase that's very hard. And if JPMorgan Chase ever went under, I think we'd have bigger problems to worry about: it would be the end of the American economy, and in many ways the world's.
I use Wise to hold and convert other currencies, and I bank with HSBC in the UK. I've had American Express cards in the US and in the UK, where I had the Platinum, personal and business. I'm Marriott Bonvoy Titanium Elite.
In Dubai, I banked with Emirates NBD and Mashreq, and had Emirates NBD's Marriott and Emirates cards. I'd recommend Wio Personal and Wio Business there, because they have by far the best UI, but I'd still try to get an Emirates NBD account too.
That's my own mix, not a ranking. I haven't lived everywhere, so the bank account finder stays objective: the order comes from the rules above, never from what I use.
The Wise link is an affiliate link, so I may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Where the facts on these bank accounts come from
Every fee, rule and requirement comes from the provider's own pages: its product page, fee schedule, pricing and terms, or eligibility page.
Deposit protection comes from each scheme's own site, and each bank account lists its sources with the date I read them.
When a provider doesn't publish something, the finder leaves it empty and says so, rather than filling it in from a comparison site.
Fees change, so check the provider before you apply.
It's information, not financial advice.
Who is the bank account finder for?
It's for anyone opening an account away from home, and each of them has a next step:
- Card finder – anyone who wants a credit card too
- Business bank account finder – founders with a company abroad
- Card fees abroad calculator – anyone checking what a payment abroad costs
- Money transfer comparison – anyone sending money between accounts
- Retirement visa finder – retirees moving their pension abroad
- What is a global citizen? – anyone building a life across borders, in my own words
Bank Account Finder FAQs
Questions about banks and cards abroad? Here's what to know.
Yes, at many banks, though some are for residents only.
The finder shows which accounts you can open from where you live, and what each one asks for.
Mashreq states that under the Central Bank of the UAE's guidelines, only residents can open an account in dirhams.
At Mashreq, non-residents can open current accounts in popular foreign currencies, with a passport and 2 months of bank statements from their home country.
Yes, at banks like TBC Bank and Bank of Georgia.
TBC lets you start with a passport and a phone number, and you finish with one branch visit.
It's a premium tier that helps you open accounts with the same bank in other countries.
HSBC Premier, for example, opens accounts in over 20 destinations and carries your Premier status to HSBC in other countries.
Wise is not a bank, so its money is safeguarded rather than covered by a deposit scheme.
Revolut Bank UK Ltd is a licensed UK bank since March 11, 2026, so eligible deposits with it are FSCS-protected, and deposits with Revolut Bank UAB in Europe are insured up to €100,000.
I did. I'm Navid Moazzez, and the bank account finder is one of my free tools on navid.me.
Read about me, or see my creator profile.
Navid.me is reader-supported. When you buy through links on this site, I may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more.
More free tools
The most actionable AI newsletter for founders
Every week, get proven AI strategies, curated tools, and step-by-step systems to grow your audience, create better content, and build a profitable creator business.
No fluff, no filler, no BS. Just five minutes each week that might level up your online business and life.
P.S. Sign up now to get free access to my ultimate AI tools guide for creators.





















